Priming Effect in Advertising

image
image

2018

Video Production

Priming Effect in Advertising

How 9 Pandas Boosted VTR to 72.3%

Priming effect in advertising

How 9 Pandas produced a series of 1xBet commercials for native integration on Megogo.net Kazakhstan

View-through rate (VTR) of 30 seconds video is 56% — Yandex data. 9 Pandas have increased VTR to 72.3% using priming effect on Megogo.net Kazakhstan media service — users have been watching films of certain genres seeing 1xBet advertisements which thematically matched with them.

Implicit attitudes and modality of advertising messages

Creative

MAXIM KIRYUKHIN
CEO

Priming effect forms implicitically person’s attitude on particular action: in case of movie of a certain genre, for example, horror, the viewer will be much more receptive to the advertising message which modally corresponds to it (Kahneman D., Tversky A., 1982; Yi Y. , 1990). We have used this specificity of human behavior and produced a series of thematic 1xBet commercials — horror, action, historical, melodrama, fantasy and others. Users of Megogo.net Kazakhstan saw commercials matching the genre of selected movies, watched them to the end more often, and better perceived the value proposition of 1xBet brand.

image
First-person Shooting

Video Production

IVAN KRASNY
CCO

We wanted to shoot in the first-person long ago and this campaign gave the chance. For filming we chose a Sony Alpha camera and Sony zoom lens which weighed a little, fit the camera optimally and had a good picture. Choosing a camera and its setup in first-person photography is one of the most important issues. We have made a convenient and flexible helmet for the camera which took some time but it turned out to be comfortable and versatile. In first-person photography cropping is often neglected due to the workflow features. I decided to do it by myself and wore a helmet with counterbalances weighing 7 kilograms. Carrying this weight was not that easy and catching inertia when turning the camera is even more difficult but in the end I understand that teaching a stuntman would be more difficult longer and of lower quality. Most of the videos were filmed in one location which we pre-built to reduce production costs. Despite the wide angle and endless shaking which complicates composing for CG a lot in almost all the videos we added CG. An interesting experience for us — an excellent result for the customer.

image

Share on social networks

image

Life odds with Tottenham Hotspur

Customer launch to a new market with FC "Tottenham Hotspurs" partner
Video Production
image

Came. Bet. Left

Comprehensive advertising campaign with client partners - the top three Russian Premier League clubs
Marketing strategies
image

Leonid Slutsky and 100 cars

Advertising campaign of a large-scale promotion with brand ambassador - Leonid Slutsky
Marketing strategies

Эффект прайминга в рекламе

image
image

2018

Видеопродакшн

Эффект прайминга в рекламе

Как 9 Pandas увеличили показатель VTR до 72,3%

Эффект прайминга в рекламе

Как 9 Pandas произвели серию рекламных роликов 1xBet для нативной интеграции на Megogo.net Казахстан

Медианный показатель досмотров рекламы (VTR) у роликов длиною 30 секунд составляет, по данным Яндекса, 56%. 9 Pandas увеличили показатель VTR до 72,3%, применив эффект прайминга в рекламе на медиасервисе Megogo.net Казахстан — пользователи смотрели фильмы определенных жанров и прямо в трансляции видели рекламные ролики букмекерской компании 1xBet, которые тематически соответствовали этим жанрам.

Креатив

Имплицитные установки и модальность рекламных сообщений

Максим Кирюхин
Генеральный директор

Эффект прайминга проявляется в имплицитном формировании установки человека на определенное действие: в случае просмотра фильма определенного жанра, например, хоррора, зритель будет значительно более восприимчив к рекламному сообщению, которое модально ему соответствует (Kahneman D., Tversky A., 1982; Yi Y., 1990). Мы воспользовались этим свойством человеческой психики и произвели серию тематических рекламных роликов 1xBet — хоррор, боевик, исторический, мелодрама, фэнтези и другие. Пользователи Megogo.net Казахстан видели рекламу, которая соответствовала жанру выбранного фильма, чаще досматривали её до конца и начинали лучше воспринимать ценностное предложение бренда 1xBet.

image
Видеопродакшн

Съемки от первого лица

Иван Красный
Креативный директор

Нам давно хотелось поснимать от первого лица, и эта кампания дала такой шанс. Мы долго определялись с техникой для реализации и выбрали камеру Sony Alpha и зум-объектив из линейки Sony, который немного весил, оптимально подходил к камере и был хорош по картинке. Выбор камеры и её сетапа в съемке от первого лица — один из самых важных вопросов. Мы сами изготовили себе удобный и гибкий в задачах шлем для камеры, что заняло какое-то время, но он получился удобным и универсальным. В съемке от первого лица часто пренебрегают кадрированием из-за особенностей процесса. Я решил оставить это за собой и сам носил шлем, который вместе с грузами для контрбаланса весил 7 килограмм. Носить этот вес было не так просто, а ловить инерцию при повороте камеры ещё сложнее, но по итогу я понимаю, что это оправдано, так как учить каскадера было бы сложнее, дольше и менее качественно по результату. Большинство роликов было снято в одной локации, которую мы предварительно построили, сократив расходы на производство. Несмотря на широкий угол и бесконечную тряску, значительно усложняющую композинг для  CG, почти во всех роликах мы что-то дорисовывали, приклеивали и симулировали. Для нас — интересный опыт, для заказчика — отличный результат.

image

Поделиться в соцсетях

image

Life odds with Tottenham Hotspur

Вывод клиента на новый рынок с партнёром ФК "Тоттенхэм Хотспурс"
Видеопродакшн
image

Барабаны

Да-да, те самые барабаны
Креатив
image

Money tale

«Барселона», «Ливерпуль», «Челси» и эвристика аффекта в рекламе 1xBet
Партнерские соглашения